Police Department

The Jersey City Division of Police consists of nearly 800 uniformed officers, 200 crossing guards, and 187 civilians dedicated to the safety of Jersey City's residents and visitors.

The Department of Public Safety comprises the Police Department, the Fire Department, and the Office of Emergency Management and Homeland Security (O.E.M.).

Click here to visit Division of Police website: http://www.jerseycitynj.gov/public_safety.aspx?id=15080